Show members' view

“One of the very best amateur groups in the country”

Classical Music Magazine

“The most professional-sounding of non-professional orchestras”

The Sunday Telegraph

“Kensington Symphony Orchestra once again scores over most professional orchestras”

Classical Source

Past concert programmes

23 January 2018 at Cadogan Hall
Stravinsky: Violin Concerto
Violin: Fenella Humphreys
Schubert: Symphony No. 9 'The Great'
Download programme
20 November 2017 at St John's Smith Square
Bach: Prelude and Fugue in E flat major, 'St Anne' (arr. Schoenberg)
Schoenberg: Five Pieces for Orchestra
Brahms: Piano Quartet in G minor (arr. Schoenberg)
Download programme
09 October 2017 at St John's Smith Square
Strauss: Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche
Joseph Phibbs: Rivers To The Sea
Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring
Download programme
24 June 2013 at St John's Smith Square
Matthew Taylor: Storr (London première)
Lyadov: Eight Russian Folksongs
Dvořák: Symphony No. 7
Download programme
21 May 2013 at St John's Smith Square
Mahler: Symphony No. 7
Download programme
09 March 2013 at St John's Smith Square
Glinka: Overture: Ruslan and Lyudmila
Schoenberg: Verklärte Nacht
Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherezade
Download programme
21 January 2013 at Queen Elizabeth Hall
Steiner: Gone with the Wind
Jonny Greenwood: Three Scenes from 'There Will Be Blood'
Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue
Piano: Richard Uttley
Bernstein: On the Waterfront - Symphonic Suite
John Williams: Star Wars Suite
Download programme
26 November 2012 at St John's Smith Square
Magnus Lindberg: Gran Duo
Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 2
Violin: Gina McCormack
Schumann: Symphony No. 4
Download programme
15 October 2012 at St John's Smith Square
Berlioz: Overture: Benvenuto Cellini
Berg: Three Pieces for Orchestra
Stravinsky: The Firebird (Complete Ballet)
Download programme
11 June 2012 at St John's Smith Square
Peter Nagle: Until I die there will be sounds (World première)
Sibelius: Symphony No. 7
Brahms: Symphony No. 1
Download programme
14 May 2012 at St John's Smith Square
Puccini: Tosca
Tosca: Naomi Harvey
Cavaradossi: Geraint Dodd
Scarpia: Nicholas Folwell
Sacrestan: William Robert Allenby
Angelotti: Matthew Hargreaves
Download programme
10 March 2012 at St John's Smith Square
Elgar: In The South
Walton: Symphony No. 2
Janáček: Sinfonietta
Download programme
24 January 2012 at Cadogan Hall
Hindemith: Concert Music for Strings and Brass
Brahms: Variations on a Theme of Haydn
Dvořák: Cello Concerto
Cello: Philip Higham
Download programme
28 November 2011 at St John's Smith Square
Arvo Pärt: Cantus in memoriam Benjamin Britten
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 9
Vaughan Williams: Symphony No. 6
Download programme
17 October 2011 at St John's Smith Square
Stephen Goss: The Shard
Maxwell Davies: Symphony No. 5
Rachmaninov: Symphony No. 2
Download programme
27 June 2011 at St John's Smith Square
Smetana: Overture, The Bartered Bride
Richard Ayres: No. 37b
Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 'From the New World'
Download programme
10 May 2011 at St John's Smith Square
Lutosławski: Chantefleurs et Chantefables
Soprano: Katherine Watson
Mahler: Symphony No. 4
Soprano: Katherine Watson
Download programme
12 March 2011 at St John's Smith Square
Martinů: Memorial to Lidice
Stravinsky: Symphony in Three Movements
Vaughan Williams: A Pastoral Symphony (Symphony No. 3)
Download programme
25 January 2011 at Cadogan Hall
Poulenc: Les Biches
Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 1
Piano: Nikolai Demidenko
Beethoven: Symphony No. 8
Download programme